Have you Ever Felt the Fire?


Have you ever felt the fire?
Isn’t it a rolling tear?
Deep inside you it burns your soul
it runs and engraves your heart
It is the fire, can you feel it?
I can feel you when I close my eyesdancing-fire-abstract-painting-7
You became fire and burned me
You left and let me here burning in your memories
A white fire, just like the light which covers your soul
Your tear, fire that burned me
Can you feel it that I am burned far from you?
Your breath…
Will you wait for me my love?
I let myself burn in your calling
Can you feel me?
I am burning
Can you feel this emotion?
It is fire, and fire burns everything
This seperation is fire
I am coming
Can you feel me?
I am burning
Have you ever felt the fire?
I am the fire…
Can you feel me?
Can you see that you burned me when you left?
What am I supposed to do now?
I will become ashes
and I will be scattered inside the sea
I am coming
Can you feel me?
You became fire and burned me

Alexandra Zevgiti

Alexandra Zevgiti is studying History and Archaeology in the University of Ioannina. She likes poetry, art & literature and she loves writing short stories and poems. As a member of Literatology she writes articles and short stories as well as some poems.
Alexandra Zevgiti is studying History and Archaeology in the University of Ioannina. She likes poetry, art & literature and she loves writing short stories and poems. As a member of Literatology she writes articles and short stories as well as some poems.

Leave a Reply

